Before You Know It
- 1 %

Before You Know It

The Unconscious Reasons We Do What We Do
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9780099592464
Erscheinungsdatum:
03.05.2018
Seiten:
352
Autor:
John Bargh
Gewicht:
251 g
Format:
195x126x27 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Bargh, John
John Bargh, PhD is a social and cognitive psychologist and the world's leading expert on the unconscious mid. He is the James Rowland Angell Professor of Psychology at Yale University and director of the ACME (Automaticity in Cognition, Motivation and Evaluation) Laboratory.
A groundbreaking work of non-fiction revealing the powers of the unconscious mind, and explaining how we can learn to harness this power to think, act and live better, in the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow.
'John Bargh's Before You Know It moves our understanding of the mysteries of human behaviour one giant step forward. A brilliant and convincing book.' - Malcolm Gladwell, author of Blink and David and Goliath

How much of what we say, feel and do is under our conscious control? How much is not? And most crucial of all: if we understood how our unconscious worked - if we knew why we do what we do - could we finally, fundamentally, know ourselves?

From checking a dating app to holding a cup of coffee or choosing who to vote for, our unconscious secretly governs everything we feel, think and do. In Before You Know It, Dr John Bargh - the world's leading expert on the unconscious mind - reveals the psychological forces that are at work behind the scenes as we go about our daily lives, and offers simple steps to improve your sleep, boost your memory and live better.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.