Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Always There

A gripping saga where the past and the present threaten to collide
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755381951
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
315
Autor:
Pamela Evans
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Two sisters discover that meddling in the past can bring about both happiness and long forgotten, devastating secrets... Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining, brings us another tale of love, family and hope, clouded by two sisters' heart-breaking past. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. 'The leading characters are finely drawn... crisp prose... a superb and heartwarming read' - Irish IndependentIn 1930s London, two little girls are lonely and bewildered after the tragic death of their mother. Daisy and June are now destitute and must go to the local orphanage. Once there, they take comfort in each other but they are robbed of even this consolation when they are parted because June is taken away for adoption. Years later, although out of touch and worlds apart, both share a disturbing childhood memory which will connect them forever. A memory that takes on a ghastly significance when June discovers the reason they were abandoned... What readers are saying about Always There: 'Simple read, simple tale, simply engrossed! It is the sort of book that warrants a sequel' 'I thoroughly enjoyed another great story from Mrs E, I couldn't put the kindle down'
Two sisters discover that meddling in the past can bring about both happiness and long forgotten, devastating secrets... Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining, brings us another tale of love, family and hope, clouded by two sisters' heart-breaking past. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lindsey Hutchinson. 'The leading characters are finely drawn... crisp prose... a superb and heartwarming read' - Irish IndependentIn 1930s London, two little girls are lonely and bewildered after the tragic death of their mother. Daisy and June are now destitute and must go to the local orphanage. Once there, they take comfort in each other but they are robbed of even this consolation when they are parted because June is taken away for adoption. Years later, although out of touch and worlds apart, both share a disturbing childhood memory which will connect them forever. A memory that takes on a ghastly significance when June discovers the reason they were abandoned... What readers are saying about Always There: 'Simple read, simple tale, simply engrossed! It is the sort of book that warrants a sequel' 'I thoroughly enjoyed another great story from Mrs E, I couldn't put the kindle down'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.