Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Sorrows and Smiles

An engrossing saga of family, romance and secrets
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755381982
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
234
Autor:
Dee Williams
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

What terrible secret is Pam's grandmother concealing...? Dee Williams writes a compelling saga in Sorrows and Smiles, which sees a young woman struggle to unearth the secrets that surround her marriage. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lindsey Hutchinson.'An enjoyable book with an unexpected twist - true love does not always turn out as you imagine' - Wiltshire TimesPam King can't understand why her gran, Ivy, has forbidden her to see Robbie Bennetti. Robbie's a lovely lad, much less dangerous than Lu Cappa, who's always giving her the eye when he's out in his ice-cream van. Pam has to ask her best friend Jill to cover for her while she's out with Robbie.When Ivy finds out Pam's been lying, she makes sure the relationship with Robbie is over for good. Then Jill falls in love, and it's loneliness that makes Pam accept a date with Lu Cappa. Before she knows it, they're married.Even then, Pam knows Lu's still jealous of Robbie. And she can't help wondering what Lu's up to when he's out with his shifty brother. When Robbie comes back into their lives, it could be the last straw. One thing's for sure: until everyone starts to tell the truth, there will be as many sorrows as smiles in Pam's marriage... What readers are saying about Sorrows and Smiles: 'Love this book, brilliant author and brilliant story line''Great story - five stars'
What terrible secret is Pam's grandmother concealing...? Dee Williams writes a compelling saga in Sorrows and Smiles, which sees a young woman struggle to unearth the secrets that surround her marriage. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Lindsey Hutchinson.'An enjoyable book with an unexpected twist - true love does not always turn out as you imagine' - Wiltshire TimesPam King can't understand why her gran, Ivy, has forbidden her to see Robbie Bennetti. Robbie's a lovely lad, much less dangerous than Lu Cappa, who's always giving her the eye when he's out in his ice-cream van. Pam has to ask her best friend Jill to cover for her while she's out with Robbie.When Ivy finds out Pam's been lying, she makes sure the relationship with Robbie is over for good. Then Jill falls in love, and it's loneliness that makes Pam accept a date with Lu Cappa. Before she knows it, they're married.Even then, Pam knows Lu's still jealous of Robbie. And she can't help wondering what Lu's up to when he's out with his shifty brother. When Robbie comes back into their lives, it could be the last straw. One thing's for sure: until everyone starts to tell the truth, there will be as many sorrows as smiles in Pam's marriage... What readers are saying about Sorrows and Smiles: 'Love this book, brilliant author and brilliant story line''Great story - five stars'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.