Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Maggie's Market

A heart-stopping saga of love, family and friendship
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755381999
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
257
Autor:
Dee Williams
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

After her husband disappears, will Maggie Ross be able to support her young family alone? Dee Williams' Maggie's Market is a heart-warming saga of a young mother finding happiness and independence after heartache. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Annie Murray. 'A brilliant story, full of surprises' - Woman's RealmIt's 1935 and Maggie Ross loves her life amongst the stallholders in Kelvin Market where her husband Tony has a bric-a-brac stall and where she lives, with her young family, above Mr Goldman's bespoke tailors. But when one fine spring day her husband disappears into thin air her world collapses.Maggie has no way of knowing where her husband went, nor why he left her so suddenly - especially when she's got a new baby on the way. What she can tell is who her real friends are, as she struggles to bring her children up alone. There's outspoken, golden-hearted Winnie, her fellow stallholder whose cheerful chatter hides a sad past, and cheeky Eve whom she's known since they were girls. And there's also Inspector Matthews, the policeman sent to investigate her husband's disappearance; a man who, to the Kelvin Market staffholders, is on the wrong side of the law, and a man to whom Maggie is increasingly drawn... What readers are saying about Maggie's Market: 'Dee Williams is a page-turner. She creates atmosphere and tension, but most of all, you really don't want to put the book down. There is something for everyone in this story. Buy a copy and travel into another world''I loved the characters and camaraderie amongst the market stall holders... a charming story''Another lovely, exciting story, really enjoyed it from beginning to end, didn't want to put it down'
After her husband disappears, will Maggie Ross be able to support her young family alone? Dee Williams' Maggie's Market is a heart-warming saga of a young mother finding happiness and independence after heartache. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Annie Murray. 'A brilliant story, full of surprises' - Woman's RealmIt's 1935 and Maggie Ross loves her life amongst the stallholders in Kelvin Market where her husband Tony has a bric-a-brac stall and where she lives, with her young family, above Mr Goldman's bespoke tailors. But when one fine spring day her husband disappears into thin air her world collapses.Maggie has no way of knowing where her husband went, nor why he left her so suddenly - especially when she's got a new baby on the way. What she can tell is who her real friends are, as she struggles to bring her children up alone. There's outspoken, golden-hearted Winnie, her fellow stallholder whose cheerful chatter hides a sad past, and cheeky Eve whom she's known since they were girls. And there's also Inspector Matthews, the policeman sent to investigate her husband's disappearance; a man who, to the Kelvin Market staffholders, is on the wrong side of the law, and a man to whom Maggie is increasingly drawn... What readers are saying about Maggie's Market: 'Dee Williams is a page-turner. She creates atmosphere and tension, but most of all, you really don't want to put the book down. There is something for everyone in this story. Buy a copy and travel into another world''I loved the characters and camaraderie amongst the market stall holders... a charming story''Another lovely, exciting story, really enjoyed it from beginning to end, didn't want to put it down'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.