Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Just By Chance

An engrossing saga of friendship, drama and heartache
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382118
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
354
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

A chance encounter one cold, dark night changes the course of a young girl's life forever... Lynda Page writes a compelling saga in Just By Chance, in which a young girl's life is turned upside down by the choice she makes one eventful evening. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.In a run-down cottage, deep in woodland on the outskirts of Leicestershire, sixteen-year-old Tilda Penny lives in fear of her drunken father's violent attacks. Born with a withered arm, Tilda is branded an outcast in the community and her only comfort is drawn from her friendship with seven-year-old Eustace Sprocket. Suffering from his aunt's intolerable abuse, he too is no stranger to rejection. Entering her cottage one evening, Tilda stumbles upon a young man about to steal her life savings. But instead of throwing Ben McCraven out into the cold night air, she takes pity on him and offers him shelter for the night. Tilda's one simple act of kindness is to have far-reaching consequences...What readers are saying about Just By Chance:'A brilliant story which I couldn't put down... Lynda's characters are always so alive and her plots keep you guessing and riveted until the end''Lynda Page has written a book which is both funny and moving. In common with her other sagas, this is a gripping read: once started, it's hard to put the book down. In typical Lynda Page style, the characters are colourfully brought to life. For example, Tilda's horrible father... is so well defined in character, appearance and manner of speech that you can almost smell the rancid fumes that emanate from him... In my opinion, this is Lynda Page's best book to date'
A chance encounter one cold, dark night changes the course of a young girl's life forever... Lynda Page writes a compelling saga in Just By Chance, in which a young girl's life is turned upside down by the choice she makes one eventful evening. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.In a run-down cottage, deep in woodland on the outskirts of Leicestershire, sixteen-year-old Tilda Penny lives in fear of her drunken father's violent attacks. Born with a withered arm, Tilda is branded an outcast in the community and her only comfort is drawn from her friendship with seven-year-old Eustace Sprocket. Suffering from his aunt's intolerable abuse, he too is no stranger to rejection. Entering her cottage one evening, Tilda stumbles upon a young man about to steal her life savings. But instead of throwing Ben McCraven out into the cold night air, she takes pity on him and offers him shelter for the night. Tilda's one simple act of kindness is to have far-reaching consequences...What readers are saying about Just By Chance:'A brilliant story which I couldn't put down... Lynda's characters are always so alive and her plots keep you guessing and riveted until the end''Lynda Page has written a book which is both funny and moving. In common with her other sagas, this is a gripping read: once started, it's hard to put the book down. In typical Lynda Page style, the characters are colourfully brought to life. For example, Tilda's horrible father... is so well defined in character, appearance and manner of speech that you can almost smell the rancid fumes that emanate from him... In my opinion, this is Lynda Page's best book to date'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.