Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Liverpool Lullaby

A moving saga of love, freedom and family secrets
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382385
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
299
Autor:
Anne Baker
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

The shocking truth of her parentage causes a young woman's future to be thrown into disarray... Anne Baker's gripping saga, A Liverpool Lullaby, follows a young girl's search for happiness, and for a sense of belonging. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Sheila Newberry.'It is a truly compelling and sentimental story and rich in language and descriptive prose' - Newcastle-upon-Tyne Evening ChronicleYoung and pretty Evie Hobson spends her days serving behind the counter at her father's Chemist shop. Joseph Hobson is a bullying man and Evie isn't the only one who lives in fear of her father's violent temper. Then one day a bedraggled woman enters the shop and dies on the premises. Evie is shocked to discover she was in fact her mother, whom she had been told was dead. Why had her father lied to her? What secret was he trying to keep? One thing's for sure, Evie can't take much more from him and when she catches the eye of local lad Ned Collins they plan to run away to begin a new life together. But even when she has escaped and has started a family with Ned, Evie has a long way to go before her happiness is secured... What readers are saying about A Liverpool Lullaby: 'Another brilliant read, Anne Baker never fails to deliver... whenever I read one of her books I am gripped from beginning to end''Very good - didn't want to put the book down'
The shocking truth of her parentage causes a young woman's future to be thrown into disarray... Anne Baker's gripping saga, A Liverpool Lullaby, follows a young girl's search for happiness, and for a sense of belonging. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Sheila Newberry.'It is a truly compelling and sentimental story and rich in language and descriptive prose' - Newcastle-upon-Tyne Evening ChronicleYoung and pretty Evie Hobson spends her days serving behind the counter at her father's Chemist shop. Joseph Hobson is a bullying man and Evie isn't the only one who lives in fear of her father's violent temper. Then one day a bedraggled woman enters the shop and dies on the premises. Evie is shocked to discover she was in fact her mother, whom she had been told was dead. Why had her father lied to her? What secret was he trying to keep? One thing's for sure, Evie can't take much more from him and when she catches the eye of local lad Ned Collins they plan to run away to begin a new life together. But even when she has escaped and has started a family with Ned, Evie has a long way to go before her happiness is secured... What readers are saying about A Liverpool Lullaby: 'Another brilliant read, Anne Baker never fails to deliver... whenever I read one of her books I am gripped from beginning to end''Very good - didn't want to put the book down'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.