Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Echoes Across the Mersey

A poignant saga of love in a desperate time
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382446
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
416
Autor:
Anne Baker
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

With the Great War looming, one young woman also faces obstacles closer to home. Anne Baker's Echoes Across the Mersey is a thrilling saga of an impossible love, set under the storm clouds of war and class. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn.'A heartwarming story, Echoes Across the Mersey is the type of distinctly English book best read when sitting in the garden' - Liverpool EchoIt's August 1914, and the threat of war weighs heavily on the people of Liverpool, but not on Sarah Hoxton. For Toby Percival, the son of her employer, is in love with her. Her mother fears they'll both lose their jobs when Toby's father finds out, but Sarah's prepared to risk everything for Toby's love. Maurice Percival is furious when he discovers his son is involved with a factory girl. Determined to defy his father, Toby joins the army. Sarah is left facing what seem to be insurmountable obstacles, but with the help of her friends, family and a strength she never knew she possessed, she discovers there is a light at the end of the tunnel, though it shines from a different direction to the one she expected. What readers are saying about Echoes Across the Mersey: 'I could not put it down and read it within a couple of days... the author has a way of making you visualise everything from the people to the places, and is able to bring out so many emotions whilst you are reading.'
With the Great War looming, one young woman also faces obstacles closer to home. Anne Baker's Echoes Across the Mersey is a thrilling saga of an impossible love, set under the storm clouds of war and class. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn.'A heartwarming story, Echoes Across the Mersey is the type of distinctly English book best read when sitting in the garden' - Liverpool EchoIt's August 1914, and the threat of war weighs heavily on the people of Liverpool, but not on Sarah Hoxton. For Toby Percival, the son of her employer, is in love with her. Her mother fears they'll both lose their jobs when Toby's father finds out, but Sarah's prepared to risk everything for Toby's love. Maurice Percival is furious when he discovers his son is involved with a factory girl. Determined to defy his father, Toby joins the army. Sarah is left facing what seem to be insurmountable obstacles, but with the help of her friends, family and a strength she never knew she possessed, she discovers there is a light at the end of the tunnel, though it shines from a different direction to the one she expected. What readers are saying about Echoes Across the Mersey: 'I could not put it down and read it within a couple of days... the author has a way of making you visualise everything from the people to the places, and is able to bring out so many emotions whilst you are reading.'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.