Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Moonlight on the Mersey

A compelling saga of intrigue, romance and family secrets
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382538
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
351
Autor:
Anne Baker
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Will she allow the secrets of her childhood to threaten the happiness of her future? Moonlight on the Mersey is an engrossing Liverpool saga which explores the complexities of family life, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.Jill Ridley's childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning to her family home in Merseyside to join her stepmother's medical practice she decides to uncover the truth behind such painful memories. The discovery of a photograph of her stepmother holding an unknown baby prompts Jill to ask questions. But no one seems willing to answer her. It is only when Jill's stoical step-grandmother, Victoria, tells the harrowing tale of her tragic past that the pieces of the puzzle start to fall into place. Coming to terms with shocking revelations, Jill must also face the future. The surgery's prospects are bleak; Jill's father is buckling under work pressures; and Felix Kingsley, a young journalist, has started paying attention to Jill - but are his intentions honourable, or is he using Jill to probe for secrets that affect his own family...? What readers are saying about Moonlight on the Mersey: 'Fantastic - a very good book''Five stars'
Will she allow the secrets of her childhood to threaten the happiness of her future? Moonlight on the Mersey is an engrossing Liverpool saga which explores the complexities of family life, by much-loved author Anne Baker. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.Jill Ridley's childhood was one of loneliness and fear, and returning to her family home in Merseyside to join her stepmother's medical practice she decides to uncover the truth behind such painful memories. The discovery of a photograph of her stepmother holding an unknown baby prompts Jill to ask questions. But no one seems willing to answer her. It is only when Jill's stoical step-grandmother, Victoria, tells the harrowing tale of her tragic past that the pieces of the puzzle start to fall into place. Coming to terms with shocking revelations, Jill must also face the future. The surgery's prospects are bleak; Jill's father is buckling under work pressures; and Felix Kingsley, a young journalist, has started paying attention to Jill - but are his intentions honourable, or is he using Jill to probe for secrets that affect his own family...? What readers are saying about Moonlight on the Mersey: 'Fantastic - a very good book''Five stars'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.