Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

At Some Disputed Barricade (World War I Series, Novel 4)

A magnificent novel of murder and espionage during the dark days of war
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382750
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
282
Autor:
Anne Perry
Serie:
World War 1 Series
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

1917, on the Western Front the fighting is still intense, losses are terrible and the outcome uncertain... At Some Disputed Barricade, the fourth novel in Anne Perry's stunning World War I quintet, is a gripping insight into life in the trenches, and the inner workings of the British Secret Service. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.'Very enjoyable and gripping' - Glasgow Evening Times It's July 1917, and as the sun sets over No-man's-land, so Joseph Reavley's heart sinks with it. As chaplain he must keep up the men's morale, but as rumours of mutiny grow stronger he is losing any chance of getting through to them. After the death of an officer, twelve soldiers are arrested, and it falls to Joseph to uncover the truth about their involvement. Joseph's brother Matthew, of the S.I.S, is also in pursuit of the truth, whilst struggling to come to terms with his part in the Peacemaker's death. Approached by a Junior Cabinet Minister who is being blackmailed, Matthew learns of a plot to destroy the only men who can bring about lasting peace. As he embarks on an investigation, Matthew knows his own life is in danger but thinks it a small price to pay to secure the future of millions of people. What readers are saying about At Some Disputed Barricade: 'The author manages to grab the reader and pull him/her along, into another time and place''I became quickly absorbed in each of the series' mysteries, but this one is the most exciting so far''This is truly a special series'
1917, on the Western Front the fighting is still intense, losses are terrible and the outcome uncertain... At Some Disputed Barricade, the fourth novel in Anne Perry's stunning World War I quintet, is a gripping insight into life in the trenches, and the inner workings of the British Secret Service. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.'Very enjoyable and gripping' - Glasgow Evening Times It's July 1917, and as the sun sets over No-man's-land, so Joseph Reavley's heart sinks with it. As chaplain he must keep up the men's morale, but as rumours of mutiny grow stronger he is losing any chance of getting through to them. After the death of an officer, twelve soldiers are arrested, and it falls to Joseph to uncover the truth about their involvement. Joseph's brother Matthew, of the S.I.S, is also in pursuit of the truth, whilst struggling to come to terms with his part in the Peacemaker's death. Approached by a Junior Cabinet Minister who is being blackmailed, Matthew learns of a plot to destroy the only men who can bring about lasting peace. As he embarks on an investigation, Matthew knows his own life is in danger but thinks it a small price to pay to secure the future of millions of people. What readers are saying about At Some Disputed Barricade: 'The author manages to grab the reader and pull him/her along, into another time and place''I became quickly absorbed in each of the series' mysteries, but this one is the most exciting so far''This is truly a special series'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.