Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Christmas Grace (Christmas Novella 6)

A festive mystery set in rugged western Ireland
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382811
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
95
Autor:
Anne Perry
Serie:
Christmas Novella
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe... In the sixth of Anne Perry's charming Christmas novellas, A Christmas Grace, a community learns to come to terms with a terrible event from its past. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'[A] heart-warming, if crime-tinged, complement to the holiday season' - BooklistEmily Radley's Christmas plans are shattered when she learns that her aunt is dying. Although estranged from her, Emily decides that she must journey to Susannah's home in Ireland to assist her in her final days. When she reaches Connemara though, it is evident that Susannah has more on her mind than her health. Then Daniel, the lone survivor of a ship wrecked in a violent storm, seeks refuge in Susannah's house. Determined to understand why the village is not welcoming its new arrival, Emily discovers strange parallels with the unsolved death of another young man, Connor, many years before. Susannah, desperate to find out what happened to Connor before she dies, urges Emily to investigate. And as she does, Emily learns that some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe. What readers are saying about Anne Perry's Christmas novellas: 'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?''Christmas would not be Christmas without a Perry novella''A great read, good to curl up with by the fire on a snowy day'
Some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe... In the sixth of Anne Perry's charming Christmas novellas, A Christmas Grace, a community learns to come to terms with a terrible event from its past. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.'[A] heart-warming, if crime-tinged, complement to the holiday season' - BooklistEmily Radley's Christmas plans are shattered when she learns that her aunt is dying. Although estranged from her, Emily decides that she must journey to Susannah's home in Ireland to assist her in her final days. When she reaches Connemara though, it is evident that Susannah has more on her mind than her health. Then Daniel, the lone survivor of a ship wrecked in a violent storm, seeks refuge in Susannah's house. Determined to understand why the village is not welcoming its new arrival, Emily discovers strange parallels with the unsolved death of another young man, Connor, many years before. Susannah, desperate to find out what happened to Connor before she dies, urges Emily to investigate. And as she does, Emily learns that some people will do anything to keep their secrets safe. What readers are saying about Anne Perry's Christmas novellas: 'A delightful, gentle read to prepare you for Christmas... What more could a reader want?''Christmas would not be Christmas without a Perry novella''A great read, good to curl up with by the fire on a snowy day'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.