Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Lucky Break

A compelling saga of ambition, friendship and bitter rivalries
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382910
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
512
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

An ambitious young receptionist faces more than just friendly competition, as danger threatens the Connaught Hotel... Lynda Page writes an engrossing saga in A Lucky Break, as a young woman navigates the tricky terrains of ambition and rivalry. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.All Connie Monroe has ever wanted is to be a hotel receptionist. She is overjoyed, therefore, when Captain Fosedyke, the manager of the Connaught where she works as a chambermaid, gives her a lucky break and invites her to prove her worth on the reception desk.Then the inexperienced owner of the hotel, Miss Griffin, arrives to regain control of the neglected business and Connie grabs the opportunity to show how resourceful she can really be. For, despite their different backgrounds, Connie Monroe and Edelina Griffin are about to discover they have a lot in common as they fight for the survival of the hotel. But someone doesn't want them to succeed...What readers are saying about A Lucky Break:'As the best saga and nostalgic fiction writer out there, you would expect this book to be good, and it doesn't disappoint... a strong, intrigue filled plot, this book is Lynda Page's best book yet!''Yet another fantastic story from Lynda Page which had me hooked from page one. Another addictive tale. Absolutely fantastic'
An ambitious young receptionist faces more than just friendly competition, as danger threatens the Connaught Hotel... Lynda Page writes an engrossing saga in A Lucky Break, as a young woman navigates the tricky terrains of ambition and rivalry. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.All Connie Monroe has ever wanted is to be a hotel receptionist. She is overjoyed, therefore, when Captain Fosedyke, the manager of the Connaught where she works as a chambermaid, gives her a lucky break and invites her to prove her worth on the reception desk.Then the inexperienced owner of the hotel, Miss Griffin, arrives to regain control of the neglected business and Connie grabs the opportunity to show how resourceful she can really be. For, despite their different backgrounds, Connie Monroe and Edelina Griffin are about to discover they have a lot in common as they fight for the survival of the hotel. But someone doesn't want them to succeed...What readers are saying about A Lucky Break:'As the best saga and nostalgic fiction writer out there, you would expect this book to be good, and it doesn't disappoint... a strong, intrigue filled plot, this book is Lynda Page's best book yet!''Yet another fantastic story from Lynda Page which had me hooked from page one. Another addictive tale. Absolutely fantastic'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.