Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Mother's Sin

A harrowing saga of shame and betrayal
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382927
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
384
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Two outcasts grapple with their pasts, and look with hope to the future. Lynda Page writes a gripping saga in A Mother's Sin, which follows two lost souls facing trials in life and love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.Things have never been easy for Dee Kirby. With her looks and personality she never wants for admirers, but as soon as people discover her mother is a prostitute, Dee is treated with disgust and cruelty. And when Dee's mother dies owing a huge amount of money to a local gang, a grieving Dee finds herself face to face with ruthless criminals... Meanwhile, Calum Jackson, convicted of a crime he didn't commit, has just been released from prison and is determined to get a decent job and make a new life for himself. It's not long before Dee crosses his path and he is instantly smitten. But will he be able to protect her, and give her the happiness she deserves?What readers are saying about A Mother's Sin:'Fantastic read - sadness and happiness all at once. Such a good book - couldn't put it down. Love this author''A gripping story, hard to put down. Lynda Page never disappoints'
Two outcasts grapple with their pasts, and look with hope to the future. Lynda Page writes a gripping saga in A Mother's Sin, which follows two lost souls facing trials in life and love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.Things have never been easy for Dee Kirby. With her looks and personality she never wants for admirers, but as soon as people discover her mother is a prostitute, Dee is treated with disgust and cruelty. And when Dee's mother dies owing a huge amount of money to a local gang, a grieving Dee finds herself face to face with ruthless criminals... Meanwhile, Calum Jackson, convicted of a crime he didn't commit, has just been released from prison and is determined to get a decent job and make a new life for himself. It's not long before Dee crosses his path and he is instantly smitten. But will he be able to protect her, and give her the happiness she deserves?What readers are saying about A Mother's Sin:'Fantastic read - sadness and happiness all at once. Such a good book - couldn't put it down. Love this author''A gripping story, hard to put down. Lynda Page never disappoints'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.