Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Against the Odds

An unforgettable saga of family, romance and taking chances
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382934
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
448
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own? Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of prison soon, Jimmy and Dec have escaped from Leicester to avoid the police, and Colin is up to no good, as usual. But at work Lynnie can forget all this. For behind the counter at Cigar Sid's betting shop, where hopes are dashed and dreams are made, Lynnie's own fortunes are about to change...What readers are saying about Against the Odds:'Once I started reading [this book] it was hard to put down. The story was clear and easy to follow and the characters are very real and not over the top. I would recommend reading this book''Lynda Page is an excellent writer. All her books are real page turners... Against the Odds is just brilliant'
With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own? Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of prison soon, Jimmy and Dec have escaped from Leicester to avoid the police, and Colin is up to no good, as usual. But at work Lynnie can forget all this. For behind the counter at Cigar Sid's betting shop, where hopes are dashed and dreams are made, Lynnie's own fortunes are about to change...What readers are saying about Against the Odds:'Once I started reading [this book] it was hard to put down. The story was clear and easy to follow and the characters are very real and not over the top. I would recommend reading this book''Lynda Page is an excellent writer. All her books are real page turners... Against the Odds is just brilliant'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.