Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

At the Toss of a Sixpence

A heart-warming saga of triumph in the face of adversity
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382965
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
379
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

With neither family nor a penny to her name, her future looks bleak. Until, that is, she has a chance encounter with a kind-hearted man... Lynda Page writes a compelling saga in At the Toss of a Sixpence, in which a young woman overcomes past tragedies with the help of a new ally. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.At eleven years of age, Albertina Listerman loses her parents in a terrible accident. At twenty-one, she experiences further tragedy when her half-brother commits suicide, having squandered the family fortune. Robbed of her very last penny, Ally is thrust into a world of hardship for which she is ill-prepared. Her salvation comes in the form of Jack Fossett, a kind lad who takes pity on this beautiful, bedraggled girl, and welcomes Ally into his heart. But Jack's mother Flo is less convinced, and time must pass and secrets must be revealed before Ally and Flo see eye to eye - particularly when they discover that Ally is not as destitute as she thought...What readers are saying about At the Toss of a Sixpence:'What a fascinating read. I really enjoyed following this young woman's struggle for survival. There were a number of mysteries too which made me want to read on. In fact, I was sorry when the story ended as I had become quite engrossed in the lives of the main characters''I've never read a Lynda page book before, but I'm glad I read this one. The storyline had me hooked from the beginning, and the characters were so real and believable. I am looking forward to reading other books by this author''What a fabulous book. So many twists and turns and hidden storylines, I didn't want it to end. Will certainly be reading more by this author'
With neither family nor a penny to her name, her future looks bleak. Until, that is, she has a chance encounter with a kind-hearted man... Lynda Page writes a compelling saga in At the Toss of a Sixpence, in which a young woman overcomes past tragedies with the help of a new ally. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.At eleven years of age, Albertina Listerman loses her parents in a terrible accident. At twenty-one, she experiences further tragedy when her half-brother commits suicide, having squandered the family fortune. Robbed of her very last penny, Ally is thrust into a world of hardship for which she is ill-prepared. Her salvation comes in the form of Jack Fossett, a kind lad who takes pity on this beautiful, bedraggled girl, and welcomes Ally into his heart. But Jack's mother Flo is less convinced, and time must pass and secrets must be revealed before Ally and Flo see eye to eye - particularly when they discover that Ally is not as destitute as she thought...What readers are saying about At the Toss of a Sixpence:'What a fascinating read. I really enjoyed following this young woman's struggle for survival. There were a number of mysteries too which made me want to read on. In fact, I was sorry when the story ended as I had become quite engrossed in the lives of the main characters''I've never read a Lynda page book before, but I'm glad I read this one. The storyline had me hooked from the beginning, and the characters were so real and believable. I am looking forward to reading other books by this author''What a fabulous book. So many twists and turns and hidden storylines, I didn't want it to end. Will certainly be reading more by this author'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.