Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

For What It's Worth

A heart-warming saga of true love, intrigue and happy endings
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755382972
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
448
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Taxi driver Chas Tyme has a heart of gold. His widowed mother just wishes he'd try to find a nice girl who'd appreciate it... Lynda Page weaves a tale of love, family and intrigue in this heart-warming saga, For What It's Worth. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Kate Thompson.Cabbie Chas Tyme is shy, kind-hearted and always ready to see the best in people. His main concern is for his widowed mother, Iris, and, by working hard at Black's Taxis, he does all he can to provide for her. But Iris just wishes he'd concentrate on finding a nice girl who'd appreciate his worth. If only he had the courage to ask someone out... Meanwhile, in a local firm of solicitors in Leicester, a striking young secretary is realising that her fianc - a handsome junior solicitor - is not the man for her and, sadly, Harrie knows it's time to rethink her life. When she takes a temporary position in the office of Black's Taxis, she soon discovers that there are some people who have little respect for the law, nor care who they use to carry out their devious plans...What readers are saying about For What It's Worth:'A smashing story, I enjoyed every bit of it... a book I'd recommend for everyone who is waiting for the right person to come along''I am now only reading Lynda Page books because nothing else comes close for stories with a twist'
Taxi driver Chas Tyme has a heart of gold. His widowed mother just wishes he'd try to find a nice girl who'd appreciate it... Lynda Page weaves a tale of love, family and intrigue in this heart-warming saga, For What It's Worth. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Kate Thompson.Cabbie Chas Tyme is shy, kind-hearted and always ready to see the best in people. His main concern is for his widowed mother, Iris, and, by working hard at Black's Taxis, he does all he can to provide for her. But Iris just wishes he'd concentrate on finding a nice girl who'd appreciate his worth. If only he had the courage to ask someone out... Meanwhile, in a local firm of solicitors in Leicester, a striking young secretary is realising that her fianc - a handsome junior solicitor - is not the man for her and, sadly, Harrie knows it's time to rethink her life. When she takes a temporary position in the office of Black's Taxis, she soon discovers that there are some people who have little respect for the law, nor care who they use to carry out their devious plans...What readers are saying about For What It's Worth:'A smashing story, I enjoyed every bit of it... a book I'd recommend for everyone who is waiting for the right person to come along''I am now only reading Lynda Page books because nothing else comes close for stories with a twist'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.