Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Out with the Old

A touching saga of heartache, betrayal and the power of friendship
 EPUB
| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780755383030
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
293
Autor:
Lynda Page
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

When her husband leaves her on their daughter's wedding day, only the support of a true friend can give her the strength to carry on. One woman faces trial and tribulation with the support of her friends, in Out With the Old by much-loved author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.It is meant to be one of the happiest days of Vinnie Deakin's life: her younger daughter's wedding day. But her joy soon evaporates when Vinnie's husband calmly announces that he is leaving her. Vinnie tries to hide the truth from her workmates, convinced that her husband will come back to her, but kind and caring Betty Trubshaw isn't a fool. She's heard the rumours about Tommy Deakin and, when things go from bad to worse, Betty's friendship gives Vinnie the strength to carry on. Betty is not the only person who cares about Vinnie's future - her neighbour, Noreen Adler, though brash and outspoken, surely means well; and her boss, Mr Hamlin, has always had a soft spot for Vinnie, if only he had the courage to let his feelings show. But there are people close to Vinnie who are not what they seem and she must tread carefully if she is ever going to trust again...What readers are saying about Out With the Old:'Once again Lynda Page gives us another page turner... All the usual elements of a Lynda Page novel are present including believable characters, a good setting and the twist near the end that has you reading back through the book thinking "e;now how did I miss that clue?!"e; Highly recommended!''A brilliant read - I found it very difficult to put this one down - I was caught up in it from the first page, one of her best''Another brilliant story with a great twist!'
When her husband leaves her on their daughter's wedding day, only the support of a true friend can give her the strength to carry on. One woman faces trial and tribulation with the support of her friends, in Out With the Old by much-loved author, Lynda Page. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.It is meant to be one of the happiest days of Vinnie Deakin's life: her younger daughter's wedding day. But her joy soon evaporates when Vinnie's husband calmly announces that he is leaving her. Vinnie tries to hide the truth from her workmates, convinced that her husband will come back to her, but kind and caring Betty Trubshaw isn't a fool. She's heard the rumours about Tommy Deakin and, when things go from bad to worse, Betty's friendship gives Vinnie the strength to carry on. Betty is not the only person who cares about Vinnie's future - her neighbour, Noreen Adler, though brash and outspoken, surely means well; and her boss, Mr Hamlin, has always had a soft spot for Vinnie, if only he had the courage to let his feelings show. But there are people close to Vinnie who are not what they seem and she must tread carefully if she is ever going to trust again...What readers are saying about Out With the Old:'Once again Lynda Page gives us another page turner... All the usual elements of a Lynda Page novel are present including believable characters, a good setting and the twist near the end that has you reading back through the book thinking "e;now how did I miss that clue?!"e; Highly recommended!''A brilliant read - I found it very difficult to put this one down - I was caught up in it from the first page, one of her best''Another brilliant story with a great twist!'

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.