Der Artikel ist weiterhin als ^^OTHERCONDITION^^ verfügbar.
Autor: Krystal Sutherland
ISBN-13: 9781471405846
Einband: EPUB
Seiten: 320
Sprache: Englisch
eBook Typ: Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format: EPUB
Kopierschutz: Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Systemvoraussetzungen
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Our Chemical Hearts

Geben Sie Ihre Bewertung ab!  
Wir verlosen jeden Monat unter allen freigegebenen Rezensionen
3 Gutscheine im Wert von 20 Euro. Teilnahmebedingungen
'Funny, big-hearted and bittersweet, it's an absolute gem of a book.' Buzzfeed 'Krystal Sutherland is 100% the YA Taylor Swift!' Maximum PopA bittersweet, funny, sad story of friendship, first love, and heartache, all rolled into one spellbinding tale for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart.Henry Page, a hopeless romantic and film buff, is smitten as soon as Grace Town walks into his classroom. But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. When Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him. Why does she visit a graveyard every afternoon? What secret does she keep locked away in her bedroom? Above all, why is Grace Town so deeply sad? Before he knows it, Henry is sure that he is the one to unlock her happiness. But Grace is capricious, changeable, infuriating, and, above all, damaged. Henry will need to be the strongest he has ever been to survive this particular love story.Readers love Our Chemical Hearts:'Krystal Sutherland turns typical boy-meets-girl fiction on its head' YOU magazine, Mail on Sunday 'Magnificent debut' Teen Vogue'The author pulls no punches... emotionally engaging.' Kirkus Reviews'Emotionally complex, funny . . . Sutherland's debut will stick with readers.' Booklist'Captures the messy, awkward, all-consuming emotions of first love.' Entertainment Weekly'Eloquently conveying the complexity of love and grief, debut novelist Sutherland creates a story filled with intriguing and memorable characters.' Publishers WeeklyLook out for Krystal Sutherland's new book, A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares, coming September 2017.
'Funny, big-hearted and bittersweet, it's an absolute gem of a book.' Buzzfeed 'Krystal Sutherland is 100% the YA Taylor Swift!' Maximum PopA bittersweet, funny, sad story of friendship, first love, and heartache, all rolled into one spellbinding tale for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart.Henry Page, a hopeless romantic and film buff, is smitten as soon as Grace Town walks into his classroom. But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. When Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him. Why does she visit a graveyard every afternoon? What secret does she keep locked away in her bedroom? Above all, why is Grace Town so deeply sad? Before he knows it, Henry is sure that he is the one to unlock her happiness. But Grace is capricious, changeable, infuriating, and, above all, damaged. Henry will need to be the strongest he has ever been to survive this particular love story.Readers love Our Chemical Hearts:'Krystal Sutherland turns typical boy-meets-girl fiction on its head' YOU magazine, Mail on Sunday 'Magnificent debut' Teen Vogue'The author pulls no punches... emotionally engaging.' Kirkus Reviews'Emotionally complex, funny . . . Sutherland's debut will stick with readers.' Booklist'Captures the messy, awkward, all-consuming emotions of first love.' Entertainment Weekly'Eloquently conveying the complexity of love and grief, debut novelist Sutherland creates a story filled with intriguing and memorable characters.' Publishers WeeklyLook out for Krystal Sutherland's new book, A Semi-Definitive List of Worst Nightmares, coming September 2017.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: Krystal Sutherland
ISBN-13 :: 9781471405846
ISBN: 1471405842
Verlag: Bonnier Publishing Fiction
Seiten: 320
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Ebook, Maximale Downloadanzahl: 3