Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn

Six Tudor Queens 2
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9781472227669
Erscheinungsdatum:
11.01.2018
Seiten:
544
Autor:
Alison Weir
Gewicht:
376 g
Format:
195x126x38 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

Weir, Alison
Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 3 million books worldwide. She has published nineteen history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Crusades, the second in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison has also published several historical novels, including Innocent Traitor and The Lady Elizabeth.

Katharine Parr: The Sixth Wife is Alison Weir's eleventh published novel and the final book in the Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, which was launched in 2016 to great critical acclaim. All five previous novels in the series were Sunday Times bestsellers.

Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.
The stunning second novel in the Six Tudor Queens series by foremost and beloved historian Alison Weir
THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.
History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.