Gates of Troy
- 0 %
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Gates of Troy

 EPUB
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9781911591078
Veröffentl:
2017
Einband:
EPUB
Seiten:
300
Autor:
Glyn Iliffe
Serie:
The Adventures of Odysseus
eBook Typ:
EPUB
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
Adobe DRM [Hard-DRM]
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

War is coming - and nothing can stop it... Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle.But when Agamemnon s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering.As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams.The Adventures of Odysseus1. King of Ithaca2. The Gates of Troy3. The Armour of Achilles4. The Oracles of Troy5. The Voyages of Odysseus6. Return to IthacaPraise for Glyn Iliffe It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series Times Literary Supplement'This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece Lifestyle Magazine The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel Historical Novels Review I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it Book Talk Bournemouth An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this. Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.com
War is coming - and nothing can stop it... Settled in his small island kingdom, Odysseus wants nothing more than to rule Ithaca in peace. Meanwhile his warrior friend Eperitus, frustrated at his quiet life, dreams of glory in battle.But when Agamemnon s fleet appears on the horizon, Odysseus knows that war is upon him. Helen of Sparta has been abducted by a Trojan prince and the armies of Greece are gathering.As the greatest heroes flock to the crusade, only one is missing. Odysseus knows that without Achilles, the gates of Troy will never fall. He must use all his cunning to hunt him down and persuade him to join their cause From the Greek islands to the fearsome walls of Troy, this is a novel of pulse-racing battle and intrigue, perfect for readers of George R.R. Martin, Conn Iggulden and Tad Williams.The Adventures of Odysseus1. King of Ithaca2. The Gates of Troy3. The Armour of Achilles4. The Oracles of Troy5. The Voyages of Odysseus6. Return to IthacaPraise for Glyn Iliffe It has suspense, treachery, and bone-crunching action It will leave fans of the genre eagerly awaiting the rest of the series Times Literary Supplement'This is a must read for those who enjoy good old epic battles, chilling death scenes and the extravagance of ancient Greece Lifestyle Magazine The reader does not need to be classicist to enjoy this epic and stirring tale. It makes a great novel Historical Novels Review I found it utterly fascinating, the historic detail was excellent. This was an easy and enjoyable read, and I am looking forward to the next instalments. As a personal read I can absolutely recommend it Book Talk Bournemouth An exciting story with plenty of action, and the requisite supernatural elements if you are a fan of writers like Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden you will enjoy this. Rachel Hyde, Myshelf.com

Kunden Rezensionen

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.